Province III

The Diocese of Virginia is part of the Third Province of the Episcopal Church. The Province is governed by a Provincial Synod. Each Diocese elects deputies to represent the Diocese to the Synod. These deputies serve a three-year term. Visit the Province III website.

Representatives to Province III

The current Diocese of Virginia representatives to Province III are:


  • The Rev. Kathleen Murray, Emmanuel, Woodstock and St. Andrew’s, Mount Jackson


  • Ms. Ellyn (Lyn) Crawford, St. George’s, Arlington
  • Ms. Jane Roth, St. James, Leesburg

Dioceses in Province III