

(804) 643-8451 episcopalvirginia.org

Current & Additional Membership for the Commission on Ministry

COM - 3 Year Elected Terms

3 lay and 3 clergy members elected yearly by Convention.

Dr. Barbara Allison-Bryan (COP and DBEC) 2023 - 2026

Ms. Lisa Richard (Discernment and Continuing Clergy Formation) 2023 – 2026

Ms. Rosemary H. Arneson (Committee on Priesthood) 2023 – 2026

The Rev. Andrew Moore (Mid-Atlantic; liaison with COP) 2023-2026

The Rev. Kelly Moughty (Committee on Priesthood) 2023-2026

The Rev. Amanda Kotval (COP and Continuing Clergy Formation) 2023-2026

Previously Elected Members of the COM continuing in service (including terms):

Mr. Tom Hahn: 2021 – 2024 *current co-chair

The Rev. Bambi Willis: 2021-2024

The Rev. Deacon Theresa Lewallen: 2021 - 2024

The Rev. Randy Alexander: 2021 - 2024 The Rev. Haywood Spangler: 2022-2025

COM - 1 Year Appointed Terms

(Including committee tether): Up to 10, appointed by Bishop.

2023-2024 COM appointments:

The Rev. Marlene Forrest (COP)

The Rev. Kathleen Murray (DBEC)

The Rev. David Crosby (Discernment and Continuing Clergy Formation)

The Rev. Emily Krudys (COP and Continuing Clergy Formation)

The Rev. Jeffrey ("Rock") Higgins (Committee on Discernment)

The Rev. Scott Parnell (Diocesan Board of Examining Chaplains-priests)

The Rev. Deacon Logan Augustine (Diocesan Board of Examining Chaplains-deacons)

The Rev. Jennifer Lazzuri (Continuing Clergy Formation)

The Rev. Deacon Frederico Garza (Committee on Diaconate – Spanish Language Task

Group)

The Rev. Deacon Elvira Beracochea (Committee on Diaconate – Spanish Language Task Group)

Informational: COM Committee Memberships

(these committee members enact the work of the COM):

*Denotes an elected (3 year) or appointed (1 year) Member of the Commission on Ministry

Committee on Priesthood

Dr. Barbara Allison-Bryan

*The Very Rev. J. Randolph Jr. (Randy) Alexander

Dr. Craig Anderson

The Rev. William (Will) Packard

*The Rev. Emily Krudys

*The Rev. Kelly Moughty

*The Rev. Marlene Forrest

*The Rev. Sara (Amanda) Kotval

The Rev. Paul Moberly

The Rev. Kevin Newell – new appointment (priest)

The Rev. Martin Gieger – new appointment (priest)

The Rev. Deacon Karulynn Kolliker – new appointment (deacon)

*Ms. Rosemary Arneson – new appointment (lay)

Standing Committee Liaison: The Rev. Kristin Wickersham

Committee on Diaconate

The Ven. Holly Hanback

The Rev. Jeffrey (Jeff) Shankles

*The Rev. Deacon Theresa Lewallen

Ms. Alison Campbell

The Rev. Katherine Ferguson

Ms. LaVita Johnson

The Rev. Kim Glenn Baker – new appointment

The Rev. John (JT) Thomas – new appointment

*The Rev. Deacon Frederico Garza – new appointment

*The Rev. Deacon Elvira Beracochea – new appointment

Standing Committee Liaison: Ms. Helen Penrod

Diocesan Board of Examining Chaplains

*Dr. Barbara Allison-Bryan

*The Rev. Dr. Haywood Spangler

The Rev. Nik Forti

The Rev. Peter Fraser-Morris

The Rev. Deacon Barbara Ambrose

*The Rev. Deacon Logan Augustine

*The Rev. Kathleen Murray – new appointment

*The Rev. Scott Parnell – new appointment

Dr. Kia J. Bentley – new appointment

Ms. Jill Wood – new appointment

Discernment

(All Diocesan Discernment Facilitators)

Ms. Barbara Johnson

Ms. Kathleen (Kathi) O'Neill

*Ms. Elizabeth (Liz) Ward

Mrs. Sarah Glassco

The Rev. Torrence Harman

Mr. Richard Rumble, Jr.

Ms. Debbie Scott

Ms. Susan Hagen

Ms. Cheryl Blackwell

*The Rev. Barbara (Bambi) Willis, Co-Chair

Mrs. Patricia (Pat) Keithly

Mr. John (Ridge) Multop

*Mr. Thomas (Tom) Hahn, Co-Chair

Ms. Lisa Richard

Ms. Janet Cook

The Rev. Deacon Sarah Jean (Salli) Hartman

Mr. Tom Torrance

The Rev. John (Doug) Wigner, Jr.

The Rev. Matthew Dumont-Machowski

*The Rev. David Crosby

Mrs. Vickie Seymour

Barbara Holly – new appointment

Dawn McNamara – new appointment

Young Priest Initiative

The Rev. Lee Gandiya – YPI Director

The Rev. Will Dickinson

Ms. Mary Hix

Ms. Karen Salter

Continuing Clergy Formation

(Newly Organized Committee)

*The Rev. David Crosby

*The Rev. Emily Krudys

*Ms. Lisa Richard

*The Rev. Andrew Moore

*The Rev. Amanda Kotval

*The Rev. Deacon Theresa Lewallen

*The Rev. Jennifer Lazzuri

The Rev. Daniel Johnston – new appointment

Mid-Atlantic Training Director

The Rev. Andrew Moore

St. Phoebe School Formation Director

The Rev. Dr. Sarah Kye Price